• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Simple Multiboard Issues

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
I'm trying to set up a multiboard but I've never worked with them before and don't really understand what I am doing. I looked over the tutorials on them but they didn't really help me understand much, neither did searching past posts.

I want to create a multiboard that is as tall as the number of user players playing, that shows the values of their hero's current HP as well as the integers of Hunger and Fatigue.

I have this so far:

• ConditionMultiboard Copy Copy
    • Events
      • Time - Elapsed game time is 1.00 seconds
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Player Group - Pick every player in (All players) and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
            • If - Conditions
              • ((Picked player) slot status) Equal to Is playing
            • Then - Actions
              • Set PlayersPlaying = (PlayersPlaying + 1)
            • Else - Actions
      • Multiboard - Create a multiboard with 4 columns and PlayersPlaying rows, titled Player Condition
      • Multiboard - Set the display style for (Last created multiboard) item in column 0, row 0 to Show text and Hide icons
      • Multiboard - Set the width for (Last created multiboard) item in column 0, row 0 to 4.00% of the total screen width
      • Multiboard - Set the color for (Last created multiboard) item in column 0, row 1 to (100.00%, 80.00%, 20.00%) with 0.00% transparency
      • Multiboard - Set the width for (Last created multiboard) item in column 1, row 0 to 8.00% of the total screen width