• Listen to a special audio message from Bill Roper to the Hive Workshop community (Bill is a former Vice President of Blizzard Entertainment, Producer, Designer, Musician, Voice Actor) 🔗Click here to hear his message!
  • Read Evilhog's interview with Gregory Alper, the original composer of the music for WarCraft: Orcs & Humans 🔗Click here to read the full interview.

Search for Illidan triggers?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Joined
Dec 7, 2010
Messages
6
in the search for illidan campaign in frozen throne the units are automatically trained and go into battle on their own. are there triggers that can make that happen on a custom map?
 
Level 1
Joined
Dec 7, 2010
Messages
6
nah i mean in the actual level when the naga and blood elf units are automatically being trained and going out to fight the night elves, which are doing the same.

and thanks ^_^
 
Level 1
Joined
Dec 7, 2010
Messages
6
@chewie: yeah that's what i meant

@garfield: thanks but i want them to automatically spawn as well without me having to do anything.
 
Level 20
Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
1,885
It would be something like this:
  • Spawn
    • Events
      • Time - Every 30.00 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Set PointVariable[0] = (Center of Your base <gen>)
      • Set PointVariable[1] = (Center of Enemy Base <gen>)
      • For each (Integer A) from 1 to 5, do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Unit - Create 1 Footman for Player 1 (Red) at PointVariable[0] facing Default building facing degrees
          • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Attack-Move To PointVariable[1]
      • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_PointVariable[0])
      • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_PointVariable[1])
 
Level 3
Joined
Nov 14, 2010
Messages
34
  • Respawn
    • Events
      • Time - Every 12.00 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Set XPoint = (Position of Guard Tower 0021 <gen>)
      • Set YPoint = (Random point in Right Top <gen>)
      • Unit - Create 2 Soldier for Player 10 (Light Blue) at XPoint facing (Y of YPoint) degrees
      • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Attack-Move To YPoint
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units owned by Player 10 (Light Blue) of type UnitAttacking) and do (Unit - Order (Picked unit) to Attack-Move To YPoint)
      • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_XPoint)
      • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_YPoint)
mine are like this but I have 2 ways (like in dota there are 3), one works but other not, please help... sry to spam here... but i rly want it fast
 
Level 20
Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
1,885
It's because you do
  • Unit - Create 2 Soldier for Player 10 (Light Blue) at XPoint facing (Y of YPoint) degrees
  • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Attack-Move To YPoint
It orders the second unit to attack-move.
Make it like this:
  • Unit - Create 1 Soldier for Player 10 (Light Blue) at XPoint facing (Y of YPoint) degrees
  • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Attack-Move To YPoint
  • Unit - Create 1 Soldier for Player 10 (Light Blue) at XPoint facing (Y of YPoint) degrees
  • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Attack-Move To YPoint
 
Level 7
Joined
Jan 29, 2010
Messages
213
Here's mine triggers:
  • aaa
    • Events
      • Time - Every 30.00 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units owned by Player 1 (Red) matching ((Unit-type of (Matching unit)) Equal to Barracks)) and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Unit - Order (Picked unit) to train/upgrade to a Footman
          • Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units owned by Player 1 (Red) matching ((Unit-type of (Matching unit)) Equal to Arcane Sanctum)) and do (Actions)
            • Loop - Actions
              • Unit - Order (Picked unit) to train/upgrade to a Priest
              • Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units owned by Player 1 (Red) matching ((Unit-type of (Matching unit)) Equal to Gryphon Aviary)) and do (Actions)
                • Loop - Actions
                  • Unit - Order (Picked unit) to train/upgrade to a Gryphon Rider
  • bbb
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Finishes training a unit
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Unit-type of (Trained unit)) Equal to Footman
        • Then - Actions
          • Unit - Order (Trained unit) to Attack-Move To (Center of Region 000 <gen>)
          • Unit - Order (Triggering unit) to train/upgrade to a Footman
        • Else - Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Unit-type of (Trained unit)) Equal to Priest
        • Then - Actions
          • Unit - Order (Trained unit) to Attack-Move To (Center of Region 000 <gen>)
          • Unit - Order (Triggering unit) to train/upgrade to a Priest
        • Else - Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Unit-type of (Trained unit)) Equal to Gryphon Rider
        • Then - Actions
          • Unit - Order (Trained unit) to Attack-Move To (Center of Region 000 <gen>)
          • Unit - Order (Triggering unit) to train/upgrade to a Gryphon Rider
        • Else - Actions
 
Level 22
Joined
Jan 10, 2005
Messages
3,426
Yeah, those triggers work for any unit (except if their movement speed is 0 or if they're paused, of course).

It's because you do
  • Unit - Create 2 Soldier for Player 10 (Light Blue) at XPoint facing (Y of YPoint) degrees
  • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Attack-Move To YPoint
It orders the second unit to attack-move.
Make it like this:
  • Unit - Create 1 Soldier for Player 10 (Light Blue) at XPoint facing (Y of YPoint) degrees
  • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Attack-Move To YPoint
  • Unit - Create 1 Soldier for Player 10 (Light Blue) at XPoint facing (Y of YPoint) degrees
  • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Attack-Move To YPoint

Or order the last created Unit Group to attack-move. Works as well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top