1. Are you planning to upload your awesome model to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  10. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

sapin

Submitted by Nasrudin
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Keywords:
tree pine fir
Contents

sapin (Model)

  1. King_Ryan

    King_Ryan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    292
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Not bad, Keep it up!
     
  2. Thunder_eye

    Thunder_eye

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    265
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    As expected by Nasrudin :p
     
  3. SFilip

    SFilip

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    301
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i have problems with all of these models...
    i've managed to import them but it seems that they only work if used for units and not for destructables (which i need)
     
  4. Gauntlet2021

    Gauntlet2021

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    336
    Resources:
    2
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    soooo how do i get these to show in game?
     
  5. Kyuuketsuki

    Kyuuketsuki

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    How come the textures arnt needed ? Its all confusing :cry:

    :cry: It says the file is corrupted :cry:
     
  6. Gausslander

    Gausslander

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,078
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    B E A U T I F U L 5/5.
     
  7. Gladin

    Gladin

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Why does it only work on units? It says it "couldn't load the imported file Elveswood4b.mdx" when i use it on a doodad!
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2008
  8. Karouk

    Karouk

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    247
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Tsk... Well, we all knew pesents were always meant to be trees I suppose...
     
  9. Magyar

    Magyar

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I think you need to close WC3 WE and restart it. I could see the trees after setting it to a doodad and restarting WE.
     
  10. Outcasts

    Outcasts

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    for me look under not sure how to import this model? sometimes it tells you to change a imported files name example war3mapImported\Metalblade.mdx to texture/Metalblade.mdx and after you download one correctly it stillcomes up as a square cube but NOT in the game just save then close editor and re-open it
     
  11. likop

    likop

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Awesome!
     
  12. 1st_Vampire

    1st_Vampire

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    this isnt working for me, it says it cannot load it, im using it as a doodad and i have restarted WE, this looks really cool and i want to use it..
     
  13. merdren

    merdren

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    well im useing it as a unit i set it as nutral passive and when u kill it it drops lumber bundles
     
  14. rockthar

    rockthar

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hmm

    Kinda fail if you can't use this as a dodad, I have the same problem as everyone else.
     
  15. Avex

    Avex

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,386
    Resources:
    11
    Icons:
    8
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    11
    I was able to use it as a doodad fine, you put Variations = 1
     
  16. Dawns_Sarrow

    Dawns_Sarrow

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I am having a similar problem with all of my Tree models, I set the variations to 1, they show up in WE but not in game, unless its a unit... help would be obliged thx :)
     
  17. Deon

    Deon

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    352
    Resources:
    23
    Icons:
    23
    Resources:
    23
    Do you mean destructibles like trees? You replace other destructibles than trees. Not trees. For example, take a barrel or something else.
     
  18. Ultimatony

    Ultimatony

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    397
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It works fine as a doodad for me, in editor and in game, though I can't see the tree until it's placed, it doesn't show up on cursor when placing.
     
  19. Yayap

    Yayap

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Can u please tell me the tree used in the backgroundd? the one with the huge branches. Looks like a willlow tree, and looks great :)