1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. Choose your ride to damnation in the 5th Special Effect Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The winners of the 13th Techtree Contest have been announced!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Roman Velite Skin

Discussion in 'Texturing & Surfacing' started by Feandro, Jun 10, 2008.

  1. Feandro

    Feandro

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  2. abriko

    abriko

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    163
    Resources:
    6
    Models:
    4
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    6
    Tips ? or a method ? Do you know how to import a skin ?
     
  3. Feandro

    Feandro

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    yeah i know how to import skins...however its only this one that doesn't work. it may be the filepath i'm not sure
     
  4. abriko

    abriko

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    163
    Resources:
    6
    Models:
    4
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    6
    The path depends on the model you want to skin. Use Mdxpather to know the paths of the model.
     
  5. Feandro

    Feandro

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hm, I've got the skin loaded and it works...Problem is its orange plum and all...rewrote over my other custom model...and it losts its unit color (head plume/shoulder...) what do i do now?
     
  6. abriko

    abriko

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    163
    Resources:
    6
    Models:
    4
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    6
    Are you using the headhunter ?