• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Requesting help with triggers, please

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 17
Hi. I want to make a turn based multiplayer map and I want to make the units on the map to use their HitPoints as "movement points" or "action points". So if the unit would move its hp would decrease until the unit would stop. At the end of the turn it would regain hp of course.
The problem is, I'm pretty new to the trigger editor and I'm afraid it would take weeks to figure out myself how to make the units lose hp and how to stop the hp loss effect after they stop effectively without using hundreds of variables.

My current idea is:
If unit is issued an order(move) then save its last position and run a trigger:
Every 0.15 sec check the difference between the last pos variable and its current pos then make it lose hp based on the difference.
But I would need hundreds of variables and triggers for this one so it's an awful idea.

Help me out please (and sorry for my lousy english, it's pretty late here).

Update: problem solved, thanks for the help.

Last edited:
Level 15