1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Travel to distant realms and encounter scenes unknown to the common folk. The Greatest of Adventures is upon us with the 8th Cinematic Contest. Join in on a fun ride.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The 18th Icon Contest is ON! Choose any ingame unit and give him/her Hero abilities. Good luck to all.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Contestants are to create a scene set in the Stone Age. Come and see what you can come up with. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Colour outside the lines! Techtree Contest #13 is a go. The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Greetings cerebrates, our Swarm needs new spawners that will have numerous children. Join the HIVE's 31st Modeling Contest - Spawners and Spawned! The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Rebal - model import help

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Rebal, Jul 7, 2007.

  1. Rebal

    Rebal

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hi here is a good question do u check the models u let on this site. 90% of them do not work. i have dl tons and almost all of them do not work so can u tell me y?:thumbs_down:
     
  2. donut3.5

    donut3.5

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,392
    Resources:
    31
    Models:
    20
    Icons:
    9
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    31
    ...either you're doing it wrong or looking at nonapproved models..
    --donut3.5--
     
  3. johannesr

    johannesr

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2005
    Messages:
    753
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I bet he didnt set the skin path right...
     
  4. YoshiRyu

    YoshiRyu

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    686
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2007
  5. Rebal

    Rebal

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    model help

    Hi its rebal again i am haveing a problem iwth one of your models. i dled the punkininfernal from here and u have it apporved but i can not use it in my wc3 editor can u help me?:infl_thumbs_up:
     
  6. DenZel94

    DenZel94

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Resources:
    5
    Maps:
    3
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    5
    http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32237

    Please read tutorials and make sure you are correct

    Oh and I have seen the infernal model..

    Remove "war3mapImported\" from the custom path in WE both .BLP and .MDX/.MDL (so import the .blp file as well)


    ---

    # Textures\clouds_anim1_bw.blp
    # ReplaceableTextures\Weather\Clouds8x8.blp
    # Textures\Yellow_Star.blp
    # Textures\Clouds8x8Grey.blp

    ---
    Things above are not needed to be imported

    ~

    Yours Truly,

    Thy FuKiN n0oB
     
  7. Rebal

    Rebal

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    thx u for your help i got the model working
     
  8. Wolverabid

    Wolverabid

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    8,303
    Resources:
    5
    Tutorials:
    5
    Resources:
    5
    [off-topic] ~ Threads merged.
     
  9. wd40bomber7

    wd40bomber7

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    974
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    For the record, a restart of WE is almost never needed. (Works instantly the majority of the time)
     
  10. nosebaer

    nosebaer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    well its enough if u save the map isnt it?