• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] Reallllly need help with simple backstab trigger

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
Helllloo I'm still learning the ropes to say the least and I was hoping someone could lend me hand with setting up a backstab trigger, I'm going to attempt to use a damage engine with this so I just need it to work as if a unit cast a spell behind another unit this goes off to alert the damage engine so I can have spells/attacks do more damage from behind.

• Untitled Trigger 001
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Is attacked
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Set u1 = (Attacking unit)
      • Set u2 = (Attacked unit)
      • Set p1 = (Position of u1)
      • Set p2 = (Position of u2)
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Acos((Cos((Angle from p1 to p2))))) Less than 90.00
        • Then - Actions
          • Floating Text - Create floating text that reads backstab! at p1 with Z offset 0.00, using font size 10.00, color (100.00%, 100.00%, 100.00%), and 0.00% transparency
          • Floating Text - Change (Last created floating text): Disable permanence
        • Else - Actions
          • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_p1)
          • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_p2)

really the issue I'm mainly having is just putting this trigger I found here on hive into my map, I got pretty close but I can't seem to figure out how to make my:

If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
If - Conditions
(Acos((Cos((Angle from p1 to p2))))) Less than 90.00

Into:

joinminus.gif
cond.gif
If - Conditions

• empty.gif