1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Ride into the sunset with the 32nd Modeling Contest. The contest is optionally paired. Best of luck, people!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. This adventure has come to an end. Congratulate our heroes in the 16th Mini Mapping Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Question..

Discussion in 'Terrain & Level Design' started by Rocker742, Oct 6, 2009.

  1. Rocker742

    Rocker742

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Would it be possible to make certain objects play a certain animation inside the WE (for example, make a footman play its attack animation so you can get a picture of it swinging at something)? An answer would be appreciated..
     
  2. Keiji

    Keiji

    Terrain Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3,680
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Yes. But it is quite hard to handle and I am not certain the attack animations can be played off, and to my understandings it somewhat depends on your PC also.

    Simply find the "Art - Required Animation Name" And add the name, all letters have to be low case and every word should be added separatly. I.E: If the name of the spell you want to play of is "War Stomp" then first add "war" and hit ok. Then add "stomp" and hit ok.

    If this doesn't work, then you can't do it unless you start some model edit thing, but that'd be a question for the modelers and not us :p
     
  3. Rocker742

    Rocker742

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I can't find that option in the object editor.. what WE are you using that has that option?
     
  4. thedeathunterxx

    thedeathunterxx

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,880
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    what keiji means is that it only works for UNITS. Not doodads.
    Blizzard Never really intented doodads to use animations, but instead, destructibles and units ( silly blizzard =p )

    But ya keiji is right, and the unit that u choose will always play that animation in an endless loop. Im not sure whether it plays in the editor or in game.
     
  5. Rocker742

    Rocker742

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Oh I see. thanks :grin:

    I tried it, but they don't play the animation in the editor so.. yeah..