• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Quel'thalas

This bundle is marked as useful / simple. Simplicity is bliss, low effort and/or may contain minor bugs.
Reactions: JesusHipster
I wanted a large melee map based on a WoW zone but I was unable to find one, so I tried my best at making one. I've never used World Editor before and this was my first shot. Tried to make the map look as close as I could to Eversong in WoW. With it being my first map ever, I tried to keep it simple.

My first (and probably only) attempt at making a WC3 map and I kind of just made it for myself, but I wanted to share because I didn't think it was awful and maybe someone else will find it as enjoyable as I do. I'm open to comments.

Keywords:
Eversong, World of Warcraft.
Contents

Quel'thalas (Map)

Reviews
18:56, 4th Apr 2016 Rufus: Rufus ReviewMap ScoreGameplay:3 / 30Aesthetics:3 / 20Total:6 / 50 Rating Chart 45-505/5 Highly Recommended35-444/5 Recommended25-343/5 Useful15-242/5 Lacking0-141/5 Unacceptable Gameplay Gameplay wouldn't be fair...

M

18:56, 4th Apr 2016
Rufus:
profilepic210991_9.gif
Rufus Review
Map Score
Gameplay:3 / 30
Aesthetics:3 / 20
Total:6 / 50

Rating Chart
45-505/5 Highly Recommended
35-444/5 Recommended
25-343/5 Useful
15-242/5 Lacking
0-141/5 Unacceptable

mapdev.gif
Gameplay
Gameplay wouldn't be fair, as all players has very different locations in an asymmetric map, giving them unbalanced expansions and options. For example, red has a fortress up in the north west, with only one exit, while lighblue is in the middle of everything with low protection in almost all directions.