• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Problems with protecting maps

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Joined
Jun 29, 2004
Messages
64
everytime i protect a map, i can not get it to load in warcraft, as in the folder i put it in is blank. it wont show up there even though it is there

i have tried w3mutil, heavy locker, and adding the blank text doc named war3map.wtg, and every one of them will now show in in the map selection screen, does anyone know why?
 
Level 4
Joined
Jun 29, 2004
Messages
64
wow sopho, you are the master... hah that little thing fixed my problem, i was trying to save it as something else, and it wouldnt show up.

when i left the opt- it worked great!
thanks much
 
Level 4
Joined
Jun 29, 2004
Messages
64
strange but now its not working again. i protect the map full lock, and preview mode only with heavy locker, and the map locks fine, but still wont appear in the list of maps when i load the game, even with opt- in the name.

now i dont know what to do again because is nice enough to not want newbie versions of it floating around...and i dont get how to use yamas open source protection
 
Level 4
Joined
Jun 29, 2004
Messages
64
hey thanks for the help but heavy lock is bein jacked up, but luckily i found an even easier way that locks and only takes about 2 seconds to do. with the wtg file! is there any trouble with this method that you know of?
 
Level 4
Joined
Jun 29, 2004
Messages
64
what kind of protection to you use? anything becides heavy locker? mine is just deleting the war3mpq.wtg with winmpq, then importing a blank text doc with that name in place of it
 
Level 3
Joined
Jun 22, 2004
Messages
59
where can i dl that? and the problem was that i had used the name protector in weu :p it works fins now :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top