• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[JASS] Problem with effects being shown in this script

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 18
I'm working on my first full JASS script and I have loosely followed some tutorials to figure out how to get what I want. However, when my effects are supposed to be created, UDeathSmall shows VERY quickly and then disappears (not playing it's full animation before being removed) and HowlTarget does not even show up.

Can anyone spot the problem? I'm sure there's a few considering this is my first attempt at a full JASS script.

JASS:
function Trig_EnableVampirism_Conditions takes nothing returns boolean
    if ( not ( GetSpellAbilityId() == 'A002' ) ) then
        return false
    endif
    return true
endfunction

function Trig_EnableVampirism_Actions takes nothing returns nothing
    local effect b
    local unit u = GetSpellTargetUnit()
    local unit t = GetTriggerUnit()
    call TriggerSleepAction( 0.15 )
    // Uses udg_RVunit to check if the spell was blocked or not
    if ( not ( GetUnitUserData(u) == 99) ) then
        // Spell was blocked
        set b = null
        set u = null
        set t = null
    else
        // Spell wasn't blocked, effects created and Spell<gen> is turned on
        call SetUnitUserData( u, 13 )
        call DestroyEffect (AddSpecialEffectTarget("Objects\\Spawnmodels\\Undead\\UDeathSmall\\UDeathSmall.mdl", u,"origin"))
        set b = AddSpecialEffectTarget("Abilities\\Spells\\Other\\HowlOfTerror\\HowlTarget.mdl", u,"origin")
        call EnableTrigger( gg_trg_Spell )
        call TriggerSleepAction( ( 5.00 + ( 5.00 * I2R(GetUnitAbilityLevelSwapped('A002', t)) ) ) )