• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Problem with Attack Moving wave creeps

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello everyone! I am making a wave system for my survival map and recently I implemented a trigger that when a unit spawns, it checks the closest hero to it and attack moves to its location. At least that's what I want it to do, however since I'm new to all these triggers and whatnot somehow I implemented the trigger wrong and it doesn't do what I want it to.

When a creep spawns, it does check the closest hero (someone helped me with this part, many thanks to him). After checking the closest hero the creep attack moves to its location and so far so good, however if the hero moves its position when the attack move command is issued to the creep or if the creep cant find a target at all in the nearby area it simply walks back to the spawn area and attack moves the hero again.

This results in a constant loop of the creep getting ordered to attack move, doesn't find anything so it moves back and then attack moves again until it gets near the hero, in which case it finally decides to attack it.

Can someone tell me where the problem is and how to solve it please? Here is the trigger:

• Creep Attack Move
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit enters Creep Spawn <gen>
    • Conditions
      • (Owner of (Entering unit)) Equal to Player 11 (Dark Green)
    • Actions
      • Set TempPoint = (Position of (Last created unit))
      • Set TempHeroGroup = (Units in (Entire map) matching (((Matching unit) is A Hero) Equal to True))
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions