• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Poison Percent Chance trigger

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
I have very little experience in the trigger editor, and I would like to know how you create a trigger that allows an item carried by a unit to have a chance at slowing and dealing Damage per second along with base damage. It would be greatly appreciated because this is a must have for my map.

Level 5
  • Poison
    • Events
      • Unit - Is attacked
    • Conditions
      • ((Attacking unit) has (Poisoning Item)) Equal to True
    • Actions
      • Set PoisonInteger = (Random integer number between 0 and 101)
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • PosionInteger Less than or equal to 30
        • Then - Actions
          • Unit - Create 1 Dummy Unit for Owner of (Attacking unit) at (Position of (Attacked unit)) facing Default building facing degrees
          • Unit - Add a 1 second Generic expiration timer to (Last created unit)
          • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Neutral - Poison Arrows (Attacked unit)
        • Else - Actions
          • Do Nothing

The dummy unit should have an attack of at least 1 damage, and attack 1 should be enabled. it should have a modified poison arrows ability.

Last edited:
Level 4