• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Passive Ability Spellbook help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello all, I am brand new to the world of WC3 map editing and I have been reading up on all sorts of tutorials and guides. I have been following suggestions and just testing with basic concepts however I have been playing around with spells made using trigger functions and the guide posted by Daelin has been my guide for experimentation. I know I ramble on about back story yar yar something about and IP ect. I'll get to the point.

I have been trying to make a very simple passive ability using two spells and a trigger. The goal was to make a hero ability that would grant armor and a slight chance to dodge and I figured I would need to make the first half of the ability and then a trigger to grant the second half. The first ability I used is Evasion(Ageis Armor) and the second is Spiked Carapace (Ageis Armored
). With the following trigger.
  • Ageis Armor
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Learns a skill
    • Conditions
      • (Learned Hero Skill) Equal to Ageis Armor
    • Actions
      • If ((Level of Ageis Armor for (Triggering unit)) Equal to 1) then do (Unit - Add Ageis Armored [Hidden] to (Triggering unit)) else do (Unit - Set level of Ageis Armored [Hidden] for (Triggering unit) to (Level of Ageis Armor for (Triggering unit)))