1. Are you planning to upload your awesome model to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

ObiWans Lightsaber RotS

Submitted by Illidan(Evil)X
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Keywords:
lightsabers, science fiction, team colour, anakin,
Contents

ObiWans Lightsaber RotS (Model)

ObiWans Lightsaber RotS (Model)

  1. Metal_Sonic

    Metal_Sonic

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2004
    Messages:
    399
    Resources:
    9
    Models:
    9
    Resources:
    9
    Ah, you billboarded this one, excellent. I found your other pretty useless with the glows unalphaed (I even made a billboarded version for myself), but these are much better, congrats.
     
  2. 4ever92hours

    4ever92hours

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    very nice
     
  3. CuStOmSkIn

    CuStOmSkIn

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    wow. 10/10

    Purely awsome
     
  4. Cyberatog

    Cyberatog

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    314
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Amazing. Great detail, flawless skin, and a very small size and small number of polys. Great job.
     
  5. Kolabus

    Kolabus

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    How can I add the saber to a specific model? :roll:
     
  6. Seker

    Seker

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    with trigger ..... dont ask me how
     
  7. Kolabus

    Kolabus

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well i can attach them to the hands of a unit but cant remove his default weapons and leave the sabers only.
    :shock:
     
  8. Metal_Sonic

    Metal_Sonic

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2004
    Messages:
    399
    Resources:
    9
    Models:
    9
    Resources:
    9
    To do that, you need to either remove the models weapons yourself (with oinkertools or soemthing), or alpha them off with a skin.
     
  9. [Frost]Crystal

    [Frost]Crystal

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Nice,indeed
     
  10. maxblood

    maxblood

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    men i like your models but this is ridicuolus :shock:
     
  11. BrownSnow

    BrownSnow

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    172
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Very nice, love the detail 5/5
     
  12. Prochi

    Prochi

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Awsome :) 5/5 Keep up
     
  13. donut3.5

    donut3.5

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,389
    Resources:
    31
    Models:
    20
    Icons:
    9
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    31
    Ok, I asked olofmoleman this question and was referred to you:
    What program do you use for your custom animations? Is it Oinkerwinkle's Note Track? And if it isn't, where do you find it?
    Thanks
    --donut3.5--
     
  14. Illidan(Evil)X

    Illidan(Evil)X

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    647
    Resources:
    150
    Models:
    109
    Icons:
    27
    Skins:
    2
    Maps:
    12
    Resources:
    150
    I'm using GMax 1.2 to make my custom animations.
    You can find GMax here;
    www.turbosquid.com/gmax
     
  15. donut3.5

    donut3.5

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,389
    Resources:
    31
    Models:
    20
    Icons:
    9
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    31
    K, I got Gmax, but how do I convert .MDX to .GMAX?
    --donut3.5--
     
  16. Metal_Sonic

    Metal_Sonic

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2004
    Messages:
    399
    Resources:
    9
    Models:
    9
    Resources:
    9
    Ther's a Gmax pack thing in the tool scetion, download it and you should be set.
     
  17. donut3.5

    donut3.5

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,389
    Resources:
    31
    Models:
    20
    Icons:
    9
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    31
    That Mdx importer/exporter?
    When I try and open it, it says it can't find an application to open it, so I can't use it... :(
    --donut3.5--
    EDIT: Got it to work! :p
     
  18. Illidan(Evil)X

    Illidan(Evil)X

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    647
    Resources:
    150
    Models:
    109
    Icons:
    27
    Skins:
    2
    Maps:
    12
    Resources:
    150
  19. andre923

    andre923

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    are these lightsabers always red on the models? :?