1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

notepad question

Discussion in 'Modeling & Animation' started by Afronight_76, May 7, 2005.

  1. Afronight_76

    Afronight_76

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,317
    Resources:
    75
    Models:
    21
    Icons:
    26
    Skins:
    26
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    75
    i'm going to attempt to do custom models again so dont hold your breaths. since i dont have 3dsmax 4 or 5, i'm going to try and use gmax. but the only problem is that the exporting program requires notepad, something that is not my specialty. in order to export things correctly, i need to copy and paste each "line" separately. onyl problem is, i'm unsure of what exactly is meant by "line". is this each individual line after another? or is it where a certain bracket thing starts like this--> {?
     
  2. eXciTe

    eXciTe

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    486
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    5
    Icons:
    2
    Resources:
    7
    I am sure that line means an individual line ...the things starting from { its called code i think
     
  3. Mecheon

    Mecheon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    4,974
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    10
    Resources:
    10
    Just copy and paste the entire thing over

    It keeps the lines as they should be

    Make sure its .mdl
     
  4. Afronight_76

    Afronight_76

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,317
    Resources:
    75
    Models:
    21
    Icons:
    26
    Skins:
    26
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    75
    i have tried that and it causes many problems when converting to an mdx.
     
  5. eXciTe

    eXciTe

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    486
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    5
    Icons:
    2
    Resources:
    7
    In mdl every signs like " . , { ,in wrong lines can cause problems..