• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece!🔗 Click here to enter!

new to modding

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
hello i am new to modding and i am working on my very first mod and was wondering how to do some stuff with world editor. first, how do i make heroes with normal unit models? ex. a hero with the dwarf rifleman model. next, i want to make the objective to protect a tower on top of a hill, how do i make objectives? also i need to make waves of enemies come at the tower so how do i make respawning occur and how do i make different units appear? its my first project so if i sound like a noob im sorry. i think this is the right place to come and any help would be absolutely wonderful!

Level 17
Hi, and welcome to the Wc3 modding scene :)
I would suggest you to search through the site's tutorials first. You'll find a lot of tutorials which are going to help you get started. Don't forget to read the stickies as well.
Before reading the tutorials it would be wise to spend about at least half an hour looking around the World Editor and discover its features. Tinker around in the object editor, check out the menus, the palettes and take a glimpse into the trigger editor.
You find the tutorials in the menu on the top of this page.

Level 17
Hi and welcome.

I can help you with the most basic things, don't know very much about variables, but i know pretty much about GUI triggers.

So just send me a PM if you need help.

Level 6
you are now one of us...one of us, one of us.