• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] Need help with this ability idea

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Im making a map for fun with a set of heros and i need help making this idea come to life because i've failed to.

I want to make an ultimate spell for an agility hero that is a blink type spell but i want it to also damage a random enemy unit in a small 300 AoE around him (after he blinks). Im a rookie thanks for feedback.

• Spell
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Blink
    • Actions
      • Set Point = (Target point of ability being cast)
      • Set Group = (Units within 300.00 of Point matching ((((Matching unit) is A structure) Equal to False) and ((((Matching unit) is alive) Equal to True) and (((Matching unit) belongs to an enemy of (Triggering player)) Equal to True))))
      • Set Target = (Random unit from Group)
      • Unit - Cause (Triggering unit) to damage Target, dealing 100.00 damage of attack type Spells and damage type Normal
      • Custom script: call RemoveLocation (udg_Point)
      • Custom script: call DestroyGroup (udg_Group)
References:
http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/triggers-scripts-269/things-leak-35124/
http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/trigger-gui-editor-tutorials-279/variables-5896/

Level 4
Spell base: Night Elf Blink ability

• Blink AoE Damage
  • Events
    • Unit - A unit finishes casting an ability
  • Conditions
    • Ability - Ability beging cast Equal to YourBlinkSpellName
  • Actions
    • Set BlinkTarget_Loc = (Target point of ability being cast)