1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Need GUI script help..

Discussion in 'Triggers & Scripts' started by Cronix, Sep 1, 2009.

  1. Cronix

    Cronix

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I am makeing this map and i need help with one trigger(s). So can any1 write me GUI script for something like this: This is 5v5 map and when one team destroys one lever, they all get dialog telling them next objective and asking them if they want to take mana or hp potion. now i need script that if red player clicks on button mana potion hes hero gets potion of mana, and if player blue clicks on hp potion he gets hp potion for hes hero, and so on. I tried to make it but i cant make every player get different item for their hero, so i would appreciate if you could make me gui script for when button is clicked if player red clicked it only he will get what he clicked and same for all other players. THANKS in advanced. All help appreciated.
     
  2. Vengeancekael

    Vengeancekael

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,742
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Spells:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    I think i can help you!Just wait^^
     
  3. Darkt3mpl3r

    Darkt3mpl3r

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    better ask for help and not ask anyone to do it for you. elaborate your problem and post it here. but do NOT ask for requests. Map making takes some time so don't give up when anything is not working right away. Try finding a way. and don't just try only 10 minutes.
     
  4. Vengeancekael

    Vengeancekael

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,742
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Spells:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    Yeah its best you do that,cuz now im confused^^
     
  5. .Ragnaros

    .Ragnaros

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Very confusing, can you elaborate your question?
     
  6. Cronix

    Cronix

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well, there is this lever and there are 2 teams.. one team protects the leaver and one is trying to destroy it.. when that other team destroys it each player gets a dialog that is asking if they want mana potion or health potion. that part is made. now i need that if player ONE clicks lets say Health potion only he gets HP potion, only hes hero gets HP potion and other players can choose something else. player TWO clicks on lets say mana potion and only he gets mana potion others are yet to choose what potion will they take and only he get mana (player TWO) potion. but i don't yet know how to cr8 that complicated script in gui..

    And btw Darkt3mpl3r if i am new to Hive, it doesn't mean i am new to WE.. I made a lot other scripts for gui and helped my friends that needed spawn or something like that.. I am not newby and don't need supportive coments like that..
    I realy tried to make it but i am just learning about dialogs so thats why i realy need help on script.. thx for responses..
    All help appreciated.
     
  7. Vengeancekael

    Vengeancekael

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,742
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Spells:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    I think i can create that for you,just wait...
    Edit:There you go!^^
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Cronix

    Cronix

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hehe, tnx a lot.. thats what i needed... and just to make sure : When that barricade is destroyed dialog appears to all players (1,2,3,4,5..) ? If yes thats perfect
     
  9. Vengeancekael

    Vengeancekael

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,742
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Spells:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    Yes^^But only to 1,2,3,4,5.If u want me to make it show to other players too,then just pm me^^