• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Crash] My worldedit f!@#ing crashes!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello guys, I am just an average noob here in the Hive, and I have a serious problem, my very first experimental, crappy, n00bish, stupid, imbalanced, WIP custom melee map keeps crashing everytime I open it!!! When I open it, it loads, and after 10 seconds, it says: "worldeditor has stopped working", and bam!, it doesn't respond.... :vw_wtf:

Please help me guys cuz this is my first (and not to mention, crappy) map, oh and also, Im turning 13 on May 20, so please tell me how to fix it!!!:cry::cry::cry::cry: Is it because I downloaded a simple mod that makes your models look like the ones in DotA 2 (which my cousin told me about), or is it because the map's size is 15 mb (which I saw while making a backup for it? If you know how to fix it, then please tell ME HAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!! :goblin_cry::necry::cry:

FOR GREAT JUSTICE!!!!1!!!9!!!!!9!!!!!!!!!9!!!!!M!!!!!O!!!!!!D!!!!!!!!!!E!!!!!!!!!!!!:ogre_rage:

Level 2
um.... yea
and you can choose to disable it.
If this is the case of the problem, then how can I remove those files???

First, lemme ask, is this problem only occurred to your map? (Try open another map)
Next, is this MPQ is a Warcraft 3 MPQ file or an exe program (sorry, many people don't play DotA or their mods here, I have to ask this to answer the problem)
If the MPQ file is override by the mod, try to remove the mod and return back your real MPQ, but if it's an exe program, then I'll have to think for another solution.

EDIT :