• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

movies on warcraft 3=a pain

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
this is really counfusing i tryed every thing even the people at battle net tould me thay made there maps or thay didnt tell me how to do it surly some one knows how to help and will tell me ........i also cant host ether it wont let me host for some reson i need help with that _________________________________________________________________llmao:emote_laugh: :bored: im new at wc3

Level 7
First of all, I have no idea where you're going with this. Second of all this is not the place to be asking questions about hosting. Assuming you're trying to make a cinematic, there is no one "how-to" way to make a cinematic. Review cinematics made from other people on here and on wc3campaigns. Look through the triggers and such. Also, look here:
http://wc3campaigns.net/showthread.php?t=14273

I agree with ghenjis - i have made several short little skits in WC; there is no one way to do it.

About hosting - not many people seem to realise this (they always think its firewall - although i suppose it sometimes is) you have to call your ISP and have them activate port 6112 on your router (you can look in wc3 options and change it to w/e you want, but 6112 is default)

Level 8
Well, if you wish to get really good at making Cinematics, I suggest looking at some tutorials for Camera Angles and how to move units and stuff. Most people on b.net don't know how to use the World Editor (not counting mappers), so they wouldn't really be very great at helping out. Also.. You know what they say..'Practice makes perfect'.

Level 6