Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Modeler / Skinner wanted!!

Discussion in 'Requests' started by Raging Ent, Apr 30, 2011.

  1. Raging Ent

    Raging Ent

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    552
    Resources:
    40
    Icons:
    34
    Packs:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    40
    Okay, so I need a modeler / skinner that can make some special effects for me..

    If you're interested please PM me, and if you could, show me some of your work!

    I won't leak what I want so can't post it here (Don't want to ruin the suprise!!).
     
  2. Raging Ent

    Raging Ent

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    552
    Resources:
    40
    Icons:
    34
    Packs:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    40
    B - u - m - p
     
  3. Trillium

    Trillium

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,641
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Bump has 48 hours CD, tbh ;)
     
  4. Raging Ent

    Raging Ent

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    552
    Resources:
    40
    Icons:
    34
    Packs:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    40
    I used refresher orb :(
     
  5. InfernalTater

    InfernalTater

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,970
    Resources:
    36
    Models:
    32
    Icons:
    2
    Packs:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    36
    Pretty hard to make something for someone if you don't know what the person wants you to make :/
     
  6. Raging Ent

    Raging Ent

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    552
    Resources:
    40
    Icons:
    34
    Packs:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    40
    True, but all I need is a flat model with a skin ontop of it .. to make texts (with background) pop up in the screen as objects..
    But what texts, and what backgrounds can't be said unless a person agrees on making them!
     
  7. InfernalTater

    InfernalTater

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,970
    Resources:
    36
    Models:
    32
    Icons:
    2
    Packs:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    36
    Texts? ... Use triggers...
    Create Floating Text at point...
    And if all you want is a flat model, all you have to do is open the image in war3modeleditor and then save it. It will be saved as a flat 4-vertice model with the image stretched to fit.
     
  8. Raging Ent

    Raging Ent

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    552
    Resources:
    40
    Icons:
    34
    Packs:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    40
    Well it's not really floating texts.. but I might try that idea with war3modeleditor.
     
  9. InfernalTater

    InfernalTater

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,970
    Resources:
    36
    Models:
    32
    Icons:
    2
    Packs:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    36
    K, so basically all you will need to do is make the image that you want to use. If you need help with that, ask me.
     
  10. Raging Ent

    Raging Ent

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    552
    Resources:
    40
    Icons:
    34
    Packs:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    40
    Problem is that the alpha channel got r*ped when I converted it to blp :/
     
  11. InfernalTater

    InfernalTater

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,970
    Resources:
    36
    Models:
    32
    Icons:
    2
    Packs:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    36
    You don't have to use .blp
    .tga textures work fine in war3.