1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Model] Swapping Tuskarr head with Portrait

Discussion in 'Requests' started by Verhalthur, Sep 5, 2012.

  1. Verhalthur

    Verhalthur

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    372
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    The Tuskarr model has has the crap optimized out of it and the head looks just plain bad.

    Would it be easy for someone to take the head of the portrait and slap it on the melee and ranged models instead of the current one?
     
  2. infrenus

    infrenus

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Resources:
    14
    Models:
    13
    Skins:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    mh, gonna do it ^^
    Just a second

    Edit: Actually the two seens to have the same head...
    TskaarBaldGuy.jpg
     
  3. Verhalthur

    Verhalthur

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    372
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Whatever MPQ extraction program you used must have done it automatically :O
    It looks like this ingame:

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Sin'dorei300

    Sin'dorei300

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3,612
    Resources:
    202
    Models:
    87
    Icons:
    104
    Packs:
    6
    Skins:
    4
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    202
    If u want it to look better, set model quality to high.
     
  5. takakenji

    takakenji

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,419
    Resources:
    27
    Models:
    23
    Icons:
    4
    Resources:
    27
    your model quality is set to low thats why it looks like that
     
  6. Verhalthur

    Verhalthur

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    372
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    My god I am an idiot and thank you.
    I've been playing Warcraft for seven years now, you'd think I would have figured it out.