• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Menu? Huh?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Heya

I didn't really know where to put this but this was my best guess...

You know in some maps where there is a little menu where you can choose things. For example, in the map "Isle of Despair" after you have chosen your hero, a menu pops up where you choose your profession.

That type of menu is what I need!

I am pretty new to this whole map making thing, but I have checked almost everywhere, both forums and on WE...

But I can't seem to find it :sad:

So, anyone has any idea what I'm talking about?

I couldn't attach the map so here's a link instead
http://hiveworkshop.com/resources_new/maps/2351

Level 2
Dialogs, really? I thought Dialogs are just like a piece of text... But you are the experienced guys so...

Anyway, the reason I need this is because in the beginning of my escape map I am working on, I want the players to be able to decide if they want to move by mouse or by the keyboard.

"Massive triggering" sounded kinda hard :p, so do any of you have any other idea of something I could use instead? I had a thought that the players simply type -keyboard or -mouse or something, then the movement triggers runs.

I read through that tutorial and managed to make a dialog for it...
Now I only have one problem, how can I make the triggers run for one player and not for everybody?

Last edited by a moderator:
Level 2
Am I stupid or what?

• Mouse
    • Events
      • Dialog - A dialog button is clicked for MyDialog
    • Conditions
      • (Clicked dialog button) Equal to DialogButton[1]
    • Actions
      • Trigger - Turn off Press Down <gen>