1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Choose your ride to damnation in the 5th Special Effect Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The winners of the 13th Techtree Contest have been announced!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 13th Music Contest Poll is up! Vote for the best tracks in this symphony of frost and flame.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

low water problem

Discussion in 'Terrain & Level Design' started by Postel, Apr 23, 2007.

  1. Postel

    Postel

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i have problem with low water (water which is walkable by units). I dont know why but i have a place in my map where this water isnt. At this place i cannot lower terrain too. - maybe this is not good explanation, but try to look at the picture how it looks

    question> how can be this fixed?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 23, 2007
  2. Mechanical Man

    Mechanical Man

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    5,383
    Resources:
    39
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    39
    Seems that is that location out of borders.
     
  3. operator

    operator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,670
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Are you using WEU ? If so, that may be the problem. I have also had the same problem, but only in WEU. And well, I don't think it can be fixed.

    ~Operator
     
  4. Postel

    Postel

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    it has to be tumour

    SHIT......it is growing......the black thing, it wasnt there before....i cant delet it or replace by another texture

    PLEASE help



    HUUURRRAAYYYY......PEOPLE.......i have just fixed it..........at first i increased whole "infected" area by 1 level and then used "low water" or whatever it is...........Im so happy :)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 23, 2007
  5. Chaos Overlord

    Chaos Overlord

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,097
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Postel i don't want to sound mean, but that i sfunny as hell. "SHIT....it is growing...." lol thats funny. Glad you figured it out though.
     
  6. Cool Joe Smith

    Cool Joe Smith

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    omg... i think the black stuff in the boundries tile...
     
  7. cal823

    cal823

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ITS GROWING! lol priceless
     
  8. Jattenalle

    Jattenalle

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    It's a World Edit bug with cliffs+water..
    Dont use "lower cliff" when you really want to "deep water" or "shallow water" makes for nasty crap...