• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Looking for Feedback

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 12
I don't know how long it's been since the last time I modelled for Warcraft. It's been almost a year I'm guessing, but I'm not entirely sure. Anyways, I decided to get back into the swing of things for Starcraft IIs anticipated arrival and thought it would be fun to try something new.

I'm fair at making units, but I'd never tried a vehicle before. For that matter, I've never tried scratch modelling before.

Can anybody give me some feedback on how I'm doing so far? Pic is attached.

Obviously, it's still in the VERY early stages and I'm kind of designing it as I go.

I also think I should take this opportunity to ask: does Bone_Turret work for units or only buildings?

[Edit]: I'm going to keep uploading the pic as I work, so people can see its various stages.
Pic 1: Concept and rough meshes, with floating parts and no attachments except for first shield

Pic 2: Side windows, detailed turrets and VERY rough wrapping has been done. Working on a white mass was becoming difficult, so I decided to add some colour before working on connecting the wheels and whatnot. Colour helps keep the goal in sight and helps with perspective and gives a hint as to what the final project will look like. Temporarily deemed the 'Scavenger'.