• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Long absence

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 11
As an admin, I feel I have neglected (not rejected, well spotted Tavi) my responsabilities lately, and for that, I want to apologize officialy to the whole community. I admit, I had some time, yet I did not have the mental disposition and energy to take care of the site (instead I wrote a tutorial, played a lot of DotA the last two weeks to clear my thoughts, and polished my Scarlet Crusader hero for public download). I may have disappointed some of you in this long period of time (yes... I've seen that VGSatomi does not approve with the way Hive merged with wc3sear.ch and I hope I can help solve any conflicts) and I will do my best to overtake my responsabilities and this time, do my job right.

I've been having (and I still have) a difficult period of time in my life. No, I'm not and haven't been ill (physically speaking), but I have some social and personal problems which are kinda keeping me down. I hope you will understand. Starting today, I will review the icons rules, perhaps establish some spell rules, and when Ralle has the energy (and bandwidth) to put the wc3sear.ch icons (and again, then maybe spells), I will take my time to approve those worthy, and dump those unworthy.

Again, you have my apologizes as there's nothing else I can do for the time lost, and I thank my fellow admins for covering the empty spot I've created during my absence.

-Daelin

Level 15