• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Just a couple terrain screenshots from my single player map

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 14
Just a couple terrain screenshots from my single player map (please don't ask when I'm going to release it, believe me I have no clue XD)

But for those who are wondering, the map and story are based off a character named "ZX of the Darkness" and his backstory involving the Village Hidden in the Snow and his demonic conquest for the title of Yukikage (not gonna list the full thing here, that's for another thread lol)

Anyways here are terrain shots. I'm still a novice terrainer so I'm still getting used to using elevation properly and such.

(PLEASE NOTE THERE ARE NO DOODADS IN PLACE YET)

O6uFyHH.jpg

UQ39uwX.jpg

Level 30
Its me again who commented on your terrain about Survive the Night. I ould like to help you with your terraining so here is some tips for you: Terrain is so empty, no trees and no doodads. FIll up some doodads and trees on it. Terrain is not flat, good job! The way you mix the tilesets is quite bad, I suggest not mixing grass with Ice Tilesets except if this ice place is near on a forest. That's all, good uck with terraining again!

Level 18