• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Issue relating to group triggers (Guessing)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Intro
Hello. I've been working on a custom map for a long arse time now and have either run into or found a bug that is causing all sorts of issues for my project. Its essentially a massive race mod :croll:, made of 100's of models/textures/icons from here and other places. I'd like to think it goes a bit beyond the usual, as currently it has 17 full races with more partially working. Anyways, all the trigger work for features/spells/whatever has been done in GUI and I have no actual previous experience or 'coding' knowledge so I know there are bugs, leaks, etc. Slowly taking them out as I go, or trying to at the very least.

The Issue
A newly created unit group trigger causes all units to stop normal function. Its not lag, the units either wont build with the game stating that the new unit doesn't have room to be created or already created units cant move more then a few tiles before being seemingly locked into place. Its as if the entire map has been covered with pathing blockers. Also, if the issue is present, the game locks up when exiting.

Fixing it is as simple as disabling the new unit group trigger, bear in mind it can be the new group trigger or an old one, either will get the map working again. I have also isolated two other triggers part of a larger income system that if disabled will make the map function again, this is with the the group trigger active.