• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Introduction

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello everyone! I am Ryanhawkz, I have been an avid Warcraft III player for many years and during this time I have made quite a few custom maps mainly for me and my friends. Everything I know about the editor is all self taught and I've never even bothered to google anything to help me out. I have just recently finished a BETA version for the map I have been working on lately, this is the first map I plan to release on Battle.Net. Although I did put one map out a few years ago I do not play it on Battle.Net personally but I worked hard on it so I figured I'd put it up to be downloadable on EpicWar.

The map I am working on at the moment is a Castle Defence map where you select a race and begin with a few units and a hero to protect your castle against waves of fel orcs that spawn from a portal. Each race has a lane and fights against the same waves, the aim is to reach the end where a final wave will be sent against you and you must try to survive the longest, it is also possible to survive this wave and after a certain amount of time a final, final wave will be sent against you which is inteded to be impossibly possible, by which I mean it is possible, meant to be possible, but very difficult.