1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Increase map size

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Recklessness, Mar 11, 2019.

  1. Recklessness

    Recklessness

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    is there a way to increase map size beyond its limits and still enable it to be played via lan
     
  2. Daffa

    Daffa

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    7,822
    Resources:
    28
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    8
    Spells:
    17
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    28
    Map size is 128MB by 1.28 if I'm not mistaken, is that not sufficient?

    I recommend to optimize your resources instead.
     
  3. Recklessness

    Recklessness

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sorry, I should of been more specific, but I mean the map boundaries I believe it’s like 480x480 or something like that now, how do I make the maps playable boundaries much larger than its limits? As of right now my map is the biggest it can go and I need more.
     
  4. Wrda

    Wrda

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,230
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Scenario>Size and Camera Bounds. Rest is pretty much sense explanatory. What map are you working on that needs even more size than 480x480?
     
  5. Daffa

    Daffa

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    7,822
    Resources:
    28
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    8
    Spells:
    17
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    28
    Maximum is 480x480 at the moment.
     
  6. UreDe4D

    UreDe4D

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,192
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    depending on the type of map you have i suggest splitting of parts of your map into another one and then use a save/load system.
     
  7. Daffa

    Daffa

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    7,822
    Resources:
    28
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    8
    Spells:
    17
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    28
    Reducing size of objects and use camera to adjust the distance would do well for this as well.
     
  8. Recklessness

    Recklessness

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    That is exactly what I wanted to do but I cannot seem to figure out a way to do it.
     
  9. UreDe4D

    UreDe4D

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,192
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2