• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

In need of Help For a Spawning Issue.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
I am new to triggering but I have been dinkering around with it and have come to a roadblock in what I wish to do with it.

Situation: I have a Castle and a Region in front of the Castle. 4 footmen spawn in the region every 60 seconds. The Castle has the Defend, Improved Bows, and Priest Training upgrades.

Goal: To have 4 footmen spawn every 60 seconds (achieved). Then if Defend is researched, to have a Captain unit spawn alongside the 4 footmen every 60 seconds. And then the same idea with 2 Archer units after researching Improved Bows, and 1 Priest after researching Priest Training. So after all three researches the region would spawn 4 footmen, 1 captain, 2 archers, and 1 priest per 60 seconds. Lastly, the spawning of ANY units, including the original free 4 footmen, ceases if the Castle is destroyed.

Problem: The researching process to unlock other units does not work and I have tried several processes. All it does is spawn 4 new footmen every minute even after researching.

Please pardon my ignorance with Triggering and formating this question, any help at all is greatly appreciated and if you have questions feel free to ask.

Level 5
Set for each of your abilities that you research an integer array (with the length equal to the number of players in you map).
e.g. 4 players:
defend_count[4]
bow_count[4]
priest_count[4]
  • Event - A unit finishes an upgrade
  • Condition
  • Actions
  • if (researched upgrade equal to defend)
  • set defend_count[playernumber of owner of (triggering unit)-1] = 1
  • else
  • ...(and so on with the other upgrades)