1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Rubbed the right way, the genie is out of its lamp! The 12th Concept Art Contest Results have been announced.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

If level Then Actions Help!

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Sox10, Nov 18, 2007.

  1. Sox10

    Sox10

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Does anyone Know how to Make it so If a Skill is a level then it does Somthing else. EXAMPLE: If level Of Impale Equal to 2 Then Do Actions Run level 2 impale Gen. Somthing like that I Dont have WE out Whenever i Try this It Gets Really Buggy. Does anyone know how?:confused:
     
  2. iron_warrior

    iron_warrior

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    568
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    You use the Condition Interger Comparison, if Level of Ability.
     
  3. Sox10

    Sox10

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I know but then what Like it got if level of skill But Do you do next turn on a certain trigger or what?
     
  4. ShadowHunter

    ShadowHunter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If I understood the question correctly, you want the trigger to activate a different trigger as soon as your spell hits lvl 2. A simple way to do this is to either have a trigger that checks that condition every 0.10 seconds (game-time) and when condition = true then activate Your Trigger and turn of the condition checker, otherwise it will continue to run Your Trigger over and over again. It's hard to know what you should do, 'cause it depends on how you built up the spells other triggers.

    CheckTrigger
    Events: Every 0.10 seconds in-game time
    Condition: If Level of ability (Ability) = 2
    Actions: Trigger - Turn off this trigger
    Trigger - Run (YourTrigger) checking conditions
    (Alternatively: Trigger - Turn on YourTrigger)

    If I'm way off, please formulate your question for me in a way that I can understand.