1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Travel to distant realms and encounter scenes unknown to the common folk. The Greatest of Adventures is upon us with the 8th Cinematic Contest. Join in on a fun ride.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The 18th Icon Contest is ON! Choose any ingame unit and give him/her Hero abilities. Good luck to all.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Contestants are to create a scene set in the Stone Age. Come and see what you can come up with. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Colour outside the lines! Techtree Contest #13 is a go. The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Greetings cerebrates, our Swarm needs new spawners that will have numerous children. Join the HIVE's 31st Modeling Contest - Spawners and Spawned! The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

i need help pls

Discussion in 'Map Development' started by Orrx, Jul 11, 2006.

  1. Orrx

    Orrx

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    can anyone tell me why when i try to make a building my game crashes (i edited my units to be buildings)
     
  2. Teh_Ephy

    Teh_Ephy

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    3,042
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    it does something that warcraft doesn't like
    for example, if you make a building and do something with it, warcraft may simply decide that it doesn't like said building at ALL and will close down every time you click/build it
    the same might happen with units too but i have only heard of/seen it happen with buildings

    it's like in starcraft when u disable the doodad properties for a terran missile turret
    sc doesn't like what the sprite ends up as, u look at it POOF it kills ur starcraft.

    note: if you're building those buildings from a building (like having a castle build a tower instead of having a peasant do the job) warcraft may not like the pathing and close down.
     
  3. souichiro_mihada

    souichiro_mihada

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Who built the unit? It has to do something with it. AND the pathing and the ground texture. Plus (maybe) there is no Build/Birth animation of the unit u r trying to make. That's all I think.
     
  4. Orrx

    Orrx

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ""

    i used a peasant but i dont think its the terrain but idk
     
  5. Teh_Ephy

    Teh_Ephy

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    3,042
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    do you have the peasant training them or building them?
    that might have something to do with it
     
  6. Alvatar

    Alvatar

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    299
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You may not train building, it can be problem (or it was in old versions)
     
  7. Orrx

    Orrx

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    um im pretty sure it was building but i will check again asap