1. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Huntress Model

Discussion in 'Requests' started by Sclammerz, Oct 22, 2014.

  1. Sclammerz

    Sclammerz

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,707
    Resources:
    3
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Hello, Hivers! Another request from me. Can someone add a hero glow to a huntress! Thanks in advance! :ogre_haosis:
     
  2. Hayate

    Hayate

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,517
    Resources:
    66
    Models:
    51
    Icons:
    14
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    you can just add with trigger,

    Tutorial
     
  3. Sclammerz

    Sclammerz

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,707
    Resources:
    3
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Well, I have done it before but the glow is always red.
     
  4. Hayate

    Hayate

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,517
    Resources:
    66
    Models:
    51
    Icons:
    14
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    Glow Demo Map

    just Import the Model Inside the map
    and copy the ability to your map (No Trigger so don't worry)
    add that ability to whatever unit you want to give it a glow
     
  5. Sclammerz

    Sclammerz

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,707
    Resources:
    3
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Is it team colored? And not always red?
     
  6. Hayate

    Hayate

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,517
    Resources:
    66
    Models:
    51
    Icons:
    14
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    well... it will be team colour, I've tested it..
    use that map, that tutorial i give you didn't work, but that Map will
     
  7. Sclammerz

    Sclammerz

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,707
    Resources:
    3
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    still red.
     
  8. Hayate

    Hayate

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,517
    Resources:
    66
    Models:
    51
    Icons:
    14
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    really?
    Copy the Ability, Import the Model Inside that map, Add that Ability to the Unit <-- you sure do this properly?
     
  9. Dreadwing

    Dreadwing

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    316
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  10. CaptainHero

    CaptainHero

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I think i know your problem.

    There is a bug i have noticed:
    The HeroGlow you add to the model can have the color of the model, but if you play around with "set ally color mode" then the hero glow might still be of the previous color.

    so to prevent this from happening i disabled the function like so
    • Untitled Trigger 001
      • Events
        • Map initialization
      • Conditions
      • Actions
        • Game - Set ally color filtering to 0
        • Game - Disable ally color button and Enable creep camp button
     
  11. Hayate

    Hayate

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,517
    Resources:
    66
    Models:
    51
    Icons:
    14
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    actually it works on My PC, there is no Trigger needed
    Edit: Sorry, I didn't Read Properly, that might happen, I don't know, never tested, but Nice thing to found :)
     
  12. Love Seeker

    Love Seeker

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    860
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Import Hero Glow by assassin lord. Then make new ability based on Life Regeneration Aura(at Neutral Hostile). Change AoE to 0, Disable all datas and set target art to glow. It will work. =.="
     
  13. Hayate

    Hayate

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,517
    Resources:
    66
    Models:
    51
    Icons:
    14
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    That is what exactly I do in the map (Except the Hero glow is get from Hive somewhere)

    Just That His Warcraft Version May not work :p
     
  14. Sclammerz

    Sclammerz

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,707
    Resources:
    3
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    I think that too. I have already try that but when i notice it doesnt change color so I requested here! :ogre_rage:
     
  15. Hayate

    Hayate

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,517
    Resources:
    66
    Models:
    51
    Icons:
    14
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    go Update Your Warcraft :ogre_hurrhurr:
     
  16. CaptainHero

    CaptainHero

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    So as you can see in the screenshot i got a red dog and a blue dog belonging to me.
    As I am player 1 Red, and a Blue dog, since i said in "set ally color mode", that my units should be "blue", and enemies "red", while allies should be "teal"

    After the color switch, the newly trained dog, build at the scout tower, missed the color switch and is therefor colored "red".

    Check out demo map.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Dogs.png
      Dogs.png
      File size:
      1.4 MB
      Views:
      165
    • 2.w3x
      File size:
      31.2 KB
      Views:
      87
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2014
  17. Love Seeker

    Love Seeker

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    860
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I'll do model. Will you overwrite it huh? I'll post only main model
     
  18. Sclammerz

    Sclammerz

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,707
    Resources:
    3
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    OK. :D Thanks.
     
  19. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,484
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    I have the same problem, I still get a red flag even tough my team color is green or blue. Is this a bug? (I have the latest War3 Version)
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2014
  20. Hayate

    Hayate

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,517
    Resources:
    66
    Models:
    51
    Icons:
    14
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    What is your warcraft Version?
    Or are you Using Life Regeneration aura?