1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Ride into the sunset with the 32nd Modeling Contest. The contest is optionally paired. Best of luck, people!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. This adventure has come to an end. Congratulate our heroes in the 16th Mini Mapping Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

how do i change icon?

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by neogaidenx, Feb 22, 2008.

  1. neogaidenx

    neogaidenx

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    i mean the icon in the waiting room not in-game how do i change it?
     
  2. Global_idiot

    Global_idiot

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You mean loading screen? go to "Scenario" and change loading screen, for custom screens i think you need TGA format picture for the small pictute you need 512x512 i think... check the loading screen tutorial.
     
  3. h3k241

    h3k241

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Oh... do u mean the Minimap Preview?

    You need to import a TGA Picture. For example I have here a Picture and then I saved it as JPG File. And then to make this TGA file you need to Download Irfanview and use it to change a JPG File into a TGA File (http://www.irfanview.com/).

    After making it a TGA File. Open World Editor and then load your map. Click on Import Manager (F12) and Then Import File (Ctrl+I) then select the TGA File and Click Open. Then Double click the file Check the Box of Use custom Path and replace the full path with this "war3mapPreview.tga" Without the quotes. and then thats all.:infl_thumbs_up:
     
  4. konerboy

    konerboy

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    no he mean the account icon in BNet Chat

    heres what to do : locate your name in the list view, in the left side, double click on your name and then there is a button that says "change icon" but some of them require x number of wins with each race.
     
  5. Ardnived

    Ardnived

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    846
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    3
    Resources:
    4
    well if you are wrong and he means Minimap Preview here is a WET tutoriol