• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

High Elf Worker edit

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hello, I am working on an ORPG, but I am trying to use as few original skins/models as possible.

What I am asking for is a minor edit of the High Elf/Blood Elf worker skin, changing his hair color to dark brown from blonde.

I have attempted this, but I am not good at skinning, no matter how simple this task may be.

Also, if you could remove his pickaxe (rendering him unarmed) that would be appreciated. Just cutting the pickaxe out of the image will suffice; no need for the 130kb model file with an edit as minor as deleting his tool.

And, if possible, a complete animation swap to the night elf runner's animations. This I have managed to do with the help of a tool that has been made long ago, but it requires a bit more knowledge with the way models work & the model proved unstable, resulting in random crashes & the occasional missing torso of the model ingame.

The ORPG I am working on is very large-scale & I am an absolute perfectionist. Please acknowledge that requesting anything of the public is not something I am accustomed to, but rest assured that you, along with any whose resources I utilize, will have an honored place in the credits.

Level 18
I hope you don't intend to keep the original 'High Elf Peasant' head...
I would recommend swapping it's head with a 'Priest' or 'Bloodmage'...
Since you want a complete animation swap to that of a 'Night Elf Runner', why not have the Weapon, Lumber and Gold-sack model be remove from the 'High Elf Peasant' while at it...

Level 3
I hope you don't intend to keep the original 'High Elf Peasant' head...