1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[AI] HI IT's me again! how to create waypoints??

Discussion in 'Triggers & Scripts' started by [AvsP]PREDATOR, Jan 6, 2005.

  1. [AvsP]PREDATOR

    [AvsP]PREDATOR

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    HI IT's me again! how to create waypoints??
    i found an aos type ai but don't know how to make it werk!!! :shock: help lpzzz :?
     
  2. jesusfreak

    jesusfreak

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ummm you can just use locations, or do you mean for a player?
     
  3. Eusira

    Eusira

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,101
    Resources:
    4
    Models:
    3
    Skins:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    AoS doesn't have an AI; they use triggers to cause them to attack move; use regions
     
  4. [AvsP]PREDATOR

    [AvsP]PREDATOR

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I'm already werking on the project!!! Imade the first wave! :twisted:
     
  5. Evil Pizza

    Evil Pizza

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    :idea: So- correct me if i'm wrong- your trying to make it so that the units you spawn in your AOS attack the enemy bases? If so all you have to do is create a new trigger with: Events> time- every (x) seconds. Then under actions: Unit> spawn (x) (your choice of unit) at center of (region of choice). There ya go. Also if you want more than one type of unit spawned, then you just have to do is repeat the action with a different unit and number of units. Then, to make them move to your point, Just make a new trigger, with the event: Unit- a unit enters (region of choice). Then action Unit- order entering unit to attack move to center of (region of choice). And there ya go, hope that helps.