• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Hero Tavern related question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi. I am a little new to triggers, and i try, for the first time, to create a map using a bunch of triggers. While making the map i met a problem, which i could not resolve. I made some triggers, which buy a hero from a tavern, destroy the buying unit, and move the hero to a location, ready for action. All that works very well. But when i try to make only one player in the map can have that type of hero, everything i try is not working correctly.
Anyone got any clue of what to do? :spell_breaker:

This increadibly simple trigger makes a hero completly dissapear from the tavern.
  • Hero Disable
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Sells a unit
    • Conditions
      • ((Sold unit) is A Hero) Equal to True
    • Actions
      • Player Group - Pick every player in (All players) and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Player - Make (Unit-type of (Sold unit)) Unavailable for training/construction by (Picked player)
It works quite well, but If you are doing a game with a rematch feature, then you have a snag.
  • Reset
    • Events
      • Round End
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Custom script: set bj_wantDestroyGroup = true
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units in (Playable map area) matching (((Matching unit) is A Hero) Equal to True)) and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Player Group - Pick every player in (All players) and do (Actions)
            • Loop - Actions
              • Player - Make (Unit-type of (Picked unit)) Available for training/construction by (Picked player)