• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Help Understanding TriggerHappys Codeless save/load

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Ill start by saying i am pretty new to triggers and scripts but have been using the world editor for a bit of time. I have been able to do everything i've needed so far with triggers but I am having issues properly understanding Triggerhappys codeless save/load system. I've been looking over it for a few hours trying to understand where everything is and how it works but I feel like I'm just bashing my head against a wall.

What i need the system to do is to save and load a bunch of Integer variables that range from 0-100.
These variables correlate to hero levels which have been saved internally as variables

I Believe my biggest issue is trying to remove what i don't need from the system, since i only need to save variables that are already defined, the demo that shows how to save an entire hero, its level and its inventory is a bit much to grasp for me.

I have tried looking through the forums and even through the thread on the save/load file itself and all i've managed to find is "its easy, just copy and paste and edit to what you need"

Ive figured out how to remove what i don't need from the GUI sections but when it comes to removing it from the savehelper i haven't gotten anywhere

Any help/ advice would be very much apreciated.

Extra info:
How i intend progression to work:

Level up hero > unlock new hero when reaching a specific level > change to new hero > repeat.