• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[JASS] Help me improve in using structs

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Well, I just made another trigger with use of structs, but I feel I'm not that good at it, so I was just wondering if someone could give me some advice if there is something wrong that I could improve with my code. Just to learn a little bit more.

JASS:
struct WkUp
    integer i
endstruct

function WakeUp takes nothing returns nothing
    local WkUp data = GetCSData(GetExpiredTimer())
    local timer t = GetExpiredTimer()
    local integer i = data.i

call PauseUnit( udg_Survivor[i], false )
    call UnitRemoveAbility( udg_Survivor[i], 'A011' )

//unleak
    set t = null
    call data.destroy()
endfunction

function Trig_ESC_Actions takes nothing returns nothing
    local integer   i           = GetPlayerId(GetTriggerPlayer())+1
    local timer     t           = CreateTimer()
    local WkUp data = WkUp.create()

if ( GetUnitAbilityLevel( udg_Survivor[i], 'A011' ) > 0 ) then
    //struct data
        set data.i = i
        call SetCSData(t, data)

call DisplayTextToPlayer(Player(i-1), 0, 0, "Trying to wake up, please wait some seconds while you wake up from your dreams")
        call TimerStart( t, 10, false, function WakeUp )
    else
        call data.destroy()
    endif

//unleak
    set t = null
endfunction

Also, I would like to do some random questions like if I have to destroy the timers, I mean, do they leak?
And can I use the same data name for more than 1 struct? For example, can I have WkUp data and Ress data without getting errors like the Double Free or something like that?

Level 18