• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Hello.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello! I am Alkarion, I am new to the hiveworkshop community, and therefore, I am here introducing myself. (That and the website told me to :razz:) I have never actually made a full resource or mod (Rather released one anyway) within Warcraft 3, nor any other game I have attempted to modify so I hope I can bring something to the community, whilst learning of the various techniques in Warcraft. I used to play WoW a while back but, as it is rather expensive for my choice budget, I don't play anymore. But, irregardless the Warcraft universe is one my most favorite mythos in any gaming genre. Anyway, glad to be here, I've lurked for a while, just never made an account nor posted, therefore. I am not usually doing anything pertinent, so if you want to talk to a complete stranger, go ahead, I'm pretty friendly hehe.

EDIT 1# Also, I'd just like to mention that it is absolutely awesome we can customize our profiles. I thought that was unique for a forum.

EDIT 2# (Sorry for the block, it tis a bit long)(I suppose anyway)
I am currently working on a cinematic map, it is an introduction for a campaign I am building. I've completed about 1/5 of it's terrain, and so far it is looking good, I'll just have to make the triggers implement some stuff n' stuff.