• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Hash handle - doesn't work sometimes

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bribe

Code Moderator
Level 50
Trying to figure out why this lightning effect gets destroyed most of the time but frequently does not get destroyed... I am new to Hash Tables so sorry if this seems noobish

• dt BK Attacks C
    • Actions
      • Special Effect - Create a special effect attached to the origin of TargetHero using Abilities\Spells\Undead\ReplenishMana\SpiritTouchTarget.mdl
      • Special Effect - Destroy (Last created special effect)
      • Set PointTempArray[1] = (Position of TargetHero)
      • Set PointTempArray[2] = (Position of (Attacking unit))
      • Lightning - Create a Finger of Death lightning effect from source PointTempArray[1] to target PointTempArray[2]
      • Lightning - Change color of (Last created lightning effect) to (0.20 1.00 0.20) with 0.80 alpha
      • Custom script: call RemoveLocation( udg_PointTempArray[1] )
      • Custom script: call RemoveLocation( udg_PointTempArray[2] )
      • Hashtable - Save Handle Of(Last created lightning effect) as (Key (This trigger)) of (Key (Owner of (Attacking unit))) in KnightHash
      • Wait 0.75 seconds
      • Lightning - Destroy (Load (Key (This trigger)) of (Key (Owner of (Attacking unit))) in KnightHash)

Bribe

Code Moderator
Level 50
The event occurs too frequently to store the lightning with variables...

I've tried lots of handles to get this trigger to work properly, to no avail.