• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] Game Cache Issue

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello!

Let me just begin by saying that I literally have no prior experience with triggers whatsoever. I'm primarily self-taught and harvested much of my knowledge regarding these from the Hive itself, custom campaign structures, or other YouTube videos.

Recently, I've been encouraged to make my own campaign—I've finished the first chapter successfully, although I am having some issues regarding storing and restoring heroes through game caches.

I have created a couple of triggers since the campaign features two heroes, I have scoured whatever resource related to the topic at hand that I can, but I never seem to be able to do it properly.

Here are the triggers:

MAP 1:

Initialization:
  • Events
    • Map initialization
  • Conditions
  • Actions
    • Game Cache - Create a game cache from MainCache.w3v
    • Set MainCache = (Last created game cache)
    • Game Cache - Save MainCache
Save HERO 1:
  • Events
  • Conditions
  • Actions
    • Game Cache - Store Vereesa 0125 <gen> as Vereesa of FirstMap in MainCache
    • Game Cache - Store (Level of Vereesa 0125 <gen>) as VereesaLevel of FirstMap in MainCache
    • Game Cache - Store (Hero experience of Vereesa 0125 <gen>) as VereesaEXP of FirstMap in MainCache
    • Game Cache - Store (Level of Arcane Shot for Vereesa 0125 <gen>) as VereesaQ of FirstMap in MainCache
    • Game Cache - Store (Level of Arcane Arrows for Vereesa 0125 <gen>) as VereesaW of FirstMap in MainCache
    • Game Cache - Store (Level of General's Aura for Vereesa 0125 <gen>) as VereesaE of FirstMap in MainCache