1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Ride into the sunset with the 32nd Modeling Contest. The contest is optionally paired. Best of luck, people!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. This adventure has come to an end. Congratulate our heroes in the 16th Mini Mapping Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

First Person Cam, Lag

Discussion in 'StarCraft II Modding' started by Lee_Go, May 15, 2010.

  1. Lee_Go

    Lee_Go

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hi, I have this problem with first person camera. Whenever I look straight ahead with the mouse tracking, it lags, because I can see the black horizon. When I look down enough to note see the boarders of the map it doesn't lag, this has to be avoided some how? Anyone know how to fix?
     
  2. PSGMud

    PSGMud

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    set farclip to like 100
     
  3. Lee_Go

    Lee_Go

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    how do you set that?
     
  4. s3rius

    s3rius

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Select your camera object, hit Enter. A menu will open where you can limit the Far clip.