• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Fatal Error...again!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
So... I am almost done with my map...So I tried to test it for the last time before it goes to beta, and I encountered fatal errors in multiple situations:
1. When I attempt to buy axes from the South Hammer starting area War Mill
2. When I cheat 50000 gold.
3. When I hire a dog from the Kingdom of Lothaleven starting zone, the fatal error occurs when one of those dogs die, but the chance is not 100% that the game will crash.
I am not an expert in map making and this is the first map that I've put some real effort into, so I can't figure out what the problem is.
So I ask you what could have gone wrong?
Oh and if you're interested in helping of the map creation (such as triggers, terrain, spell making etc.) just PM me.

Attachments

• My Map.w3x
    5.4 MB · Views: 98

Deleted member 219079

D

Deleted member 219079

Well with no look into the map (sorry) there is some options reaching my mind:
  • Not enough ram
  • Windows aero is enabled
  • Trigger causes an infinite loop
  • Warcraft 3 not ran in compatibility mode
  • Try updating drivers
  • Reset wc3 ( http://ftp.blizzard.com/pub/war3/other/war3.reg )
  • Weak power supply (PSU)
  • Low DRAM voltage

There's always a chance that restarting your computer fixes the problem, but I don't know about that in this situation. I hope you get it fixed. :)

You can also try google to help you with solving the problem.

Level 3
The only thing that is suspicious to me is the Trigger causing an infinite loop, I'm pretty sure everything else is fine.

Level 12