1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Effect model Isnt appearing correctly..

Discussion in 'Modeling & Animation' started by HeretoDLstuff, Jun 11, 2008.

  1. HeretoDLstuff

    HeretoDLstuff

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,093
    Resources:
    4
    Models:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    I'm making a edit of starfall, but for some reason only one of the three partical emmiters are showing in game. In magos model editor, they all appear correctly, though. The one using Clouds8x8Mod is the only one showing.

    Model attached below.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. DonDustin

    DonDustin

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,294
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Ill have a look on it
     
  3. HeretoDLstuff

    HeretoDLstuff

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,093
    Resources:
    4
    Models:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    Thanks. I was trying differnt wierd things seeing if I could get it to work, Sorry if its a little messed up.
     
  4. DonDustin

    DonDustin

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,294
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    but it could take some moments because my wcIII is bugged D:
     
  5. HappyTauren

    HappyTauren

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    8,412
    Resources:
    87
    Models:
    61
    Icons:
    23
    Packs:
    1
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    87
    Particle quality video options?
     
  6. HeretoDLstuff

    HeretoDLstuff

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,093
    Resources:
    4
    Models:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    All the video options on wc3 are set highest, if thats what you mean..
     
  7. DonDustin

    DonDustin

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,294
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I finished it( just made the particles new with almost same numbers^^)

    all you have to do now is fixing the colors + some numbers :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2008
  8. HeretoDLstuff

    HeretoDLstuff

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,093
    Resources:
    4
    Models:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    Thanks, Ill check it out later. +rep.