1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

dust of appearance

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by NBalfa, Apr 22, 2014.

  1. NBalfa

    NBalfa

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    how do i order a dummy unit to cast dust of appearance? (i think that there is no issue order for that)
     
  2. Ezekiel12

    Ezekiel12

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    1,053
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The order id of dust of appearance is 852625.

    You need to use the JASS function IssueImmediateOrderById(unit u, integer i).
     
  3. NBalfa

    NBalfa

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    is it possible through triggers?
    (can i use this function through custom script?)
     
  4. pOke

    pOke

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1,101
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Yes, that is the only way to do. And yes if you want to use "raw" JASS in GUI you need to use a custom script.

    To further clarify it will be

    • Custom Script: IssueImmediateOrderById(udg_YourUnitVariableName, 852625)
     
  5. Ezekiel12

    Ezekiel12

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    1,053
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yes of course. Custom Script is nothing else then JASS statements.

    Mind that if you create a global variable in the variable editor, for example "castUnit", the actual name is "udg_castUnit" (udg means user defined global).

    So it would look something like this:
    • Custom script: call IssueImmediateOrderById(udg_castUnit, 852625)
     
  6. NBalfa

    NBalfa

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    it is now saying: expected "call" as an error. could you spare your time by giving me the exact order?

    Edit:
    w/e seems like i wrote call with capital c or something

    ty every1

    Edit2:
    1 more question:is there some kind of a list of all base order id's and their corresponding spell? (if so please give me the link )
     
  7. DD_legionTN

    DD_legionTN

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    410
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  8. Ceday

    Ceday

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,063
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You can create a dummy unit with inventory and make it use dust of appearance(cool).