1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Dialog Issues

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by (Battleships) Speed, Dec 4, 2019 at 5:56 PM.

  1. (Battleships) Speed

    (Battleships) Speed

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If whenever game starts after got out of loading screen, you probably accident press any buttons on keyboard, and it will disappear the choose race for custom creating units, how do you fix that? Or, how do you build a trigger that will keep infinite appearing the choose race dialog on screen for until one of races is chosen, and disable the dialog, you know what I am trying to figure out how to fix this? Thanks.
     
  2. Fintrik

    Fintrik

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    This one should work
    • Initialization
      • Events
        • Time - Elapsed game time is 0.00 seconds
      • Conditions
      • Actions
        • Dialog - Change the title of DialogRace to (String(TimeLeft))
        • Dialog - Create a dialog button for DialogRace labelled Human
        • Set DialogButtonRace[1] = (Last created dialog Button)
        • Dialog - Create a dialog button for DialogRace labelled Orc
        • Set DialogButtonRace[2] = (Last created dialog Button)
        • Dialog - Create a dialog button for DialogRace labelled Undead
        • Set DialogButtonRace[3] = (Last created dialog Button)
        • Dialog - Create a dialog button for DialogRace labelled Night Elf
        • Set DialogButtonRace[4] = (Last created dialog Button)
        • Player Group - Pick every player in (All players) and do (Actions)
          • Loop - Actions
            • Dialog - Show DialogRace for (Picked player)

    • Enable
      • Events
        • Time - Every 1.00 seconds of game time
      • Conditions
      • Actions
        • Set TimeLeft = (TimeLeft - 1)
        • Dialog - Change the title of DialogRace to (String(TimeLeft))
        • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
          • If - Conditions
            • TimeLeft Equal to 0
          • Then - Actions
            • Trigger - Turn off (This trigger)
            • Dialog - Change the title of DialogRace to Choose your race
          • Else - Actions

    • DialogClick
      • Events
        • Dialog - A dialog button is clicked for DialogRace
      • Conditions
      • Actions
        • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
          • If - Conditions
            • TimeLeft Equal to 0
          • Then - Actions
            • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
              • If - Conditions
                • (Clicked dialog button) Equal to DialogButtonRace[1]
              • Then - Actions
                • Game - Display to (All players) the text: ((Name of (Triggering player)) + chose Human.)
              • Else - Actions
            • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
              • If - Conditions
                • (Clicked dialog button) Equal to DialogButtonRace[2]
              • Then - Actions
                • Game - Display to (All players) the text: ((Name of (Triggering player)) + chose Orc.)
              • Else - Actions
            • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
              • If - Conditions
                • (Clicked dialog button) Equal to DialogButtonRace[3]
              • Then - Actions
                • Game - Display to (All players) the text: ((Name of (Triggering player)) + chose Undead.)
              • Else - Actions
            • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
              • If - Conditions
                • (Clicked dialog button) Equal to DialogButtonRace[4]
              • Then - Actions
                • Game - Display to (All players) the text: ((Name of (Triggering player)) + chose Night Elf.)
              • Else - Actions
          • Else - Actions
            • Dialog - Show DialogRace for (Triggering player)

    If you have any questions/requests about the system feel free to tell me.
    Note: In singleplayer you need to spam enter untill you get the timer to zero.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. (Battleships) Speed

    (Battleships) Speed

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    That's really nice! I like it! Actually, I don't want to get confused myself getting my dialog trigger to have addition of your dialog trigger into it. Can you add it into mine for me? And, I want 3 times, not 5 times. Thanks. Here my dialog trigger.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Fintrik

    Fintrik

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Some actions need to be readded because the map misses some custom units.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. (Battleships) Speed

    (Battleships) Speed

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey, man. The time remains is not working... it only started at the final click on choose race... here the updated file.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Fintrik

    Fintrik

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    You made some unnecessary changes like duplicate the system. I guess it is because of removing a specific unit so i made a few changes to the older trigger.
    • Variables
      • Events
        • Map initialization
      • Conditions
      • Actions
        • -------- Replace (Attacked Unit) with units that are supposed to be removed. --------
        • -------- Number in the Array represents number of the Player so 1 = Red, 2 = Blue and so on --------
        • Set RemoveUnit[1] = (Attacked unit)
        • -------- Red ↑↑ --------
        • Set RemoveUnit[2] = (Attacked unit)
        • -------- Blue ↑↑ --------
        • Set RemoveUnit[3] = (Attacked unit)
        • -------- Teal ↑↑ --------
        • Set RemoveUnit[4] = (Attacked unit)
        • Set RemoveUnit[5] = (Attacked unit)
        • Set RemoveUnit[6] = (Attacked unit)
        • Set RemoveUnit[7] = (Attacked unit)
     

    Attached Files: