• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Dialog Box Trigger Help!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi there.. i am in need of help again.. i am very new to the world editor..its been a week since i have started using it. I want to make a dialog box for my game.. where i want the players to get an option upon the death of their hero..whether they want the hero to spwan at level1 which will cost them less resource of course...or to respwan their hero's at the same level...at the time of his death....this will cost them more resource to respawn the same hero at the time of his death. I went through the tutorials..to see how to make a dialog box.. i am good with that...what i am having a difficulty is with the trigger to set conditions for player to make their hero spwan at level 1 or respwan retaining the level at the time of his death.
here's what i got so far
  • Dialog
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Dies
    • Conditions
      • (((Triggering unit) is A Hero) Equal to True) and ((All units of (Units owned by Player 1 (Red)) are in (Playable map area)) Equal to True)
    • Actions
      • Dialog - Clear MyDialog
      • Dialog - Change the title of MyDialog to Would you like to r...
      • Dialog - Create a dialog button for MyDialog labelled Yes
      • Set DialogButton[1] = (Last created dialog Button)
      • Dialog - Create a dialog button for MyDialog labelled No
      • Set DialogButton[2] = (Last created dialog Button)
      • Dialog - Show MyDialog for Player 1 (Red)
i understand i have to make a couple of more triggers to make "Yes" and the "No" buttons to work. Can someone help ?? pleaseeeee